I want a direwolf for a pet

Yes yes yes. I’ve finally gotten my hands on A Song of Ice and Fire by George R. R. Martin and its TV adaptation by HBO Game of Thrones, and I have done absolutely nothing else all weekend. Already I am so engrossed in the series but it’s so hard to catch up on everything because it’s the middle of the semester and schoolwork has piled up like snow on a particularly fierce winter. Not that I have experienced many winters, but the Starks of Winterfell have lived with snow all their lives, and I can’t wait to finish the first book, and the next four, to find out what happens when the winter finally comes!

Image

Robb’s Grey Wind. Imagine walking one down a busy street in Quiapo. Bring it on, snatchers! And I bet it could take on all the canine members of the government’s bomb squad!

One thought on “I want a direwolf for a pet

  1. LOL I TOLD YOU!!! i now have a co-geek to talk geeky Game of Thrones-related stuff with! tapusin mo na yung books! closest thing you can get to a direwolf is a siberian husky haha

Leave a Reply

