What I Did On The Weekend 2

My maternal grandfather turned 83 last Sunday. Everyone, except an aunt in Saudi Arabia, trooped to our ancestral house in Santa Maria, Laguna, to celebrate the occasion.

It was a very rowdy, very Tagalog gathering. The meals, of course, were equally sumptuous. My grandparents always tuned in to DZMM, so my mom sent a birthday greeting over to the station. Later found out that my aunt in Saudi actually captured a screenshot of it at the TeleRadyo!

I didn't know my relatives could be very journalistic, too! :)

I didn’t know my relatives could be very journalistic, too! 🙂

I wasn’t able to bike as much as I had planned, because on Sunday afternoon the vice president came and everyone just flocked to the town hall to see him. The bridge leading to one side of the town was blocked and there was no way I could squeeze through.

I wish our Papang, as well as his scene-stealing wife, our Lola Nene, many more years of happiness and health. They will be celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary in 2016! I should finally get around to writing their biographies!

I was tired, but extremely happy and stuffed, when we went back to Alabang.

One thought on “What I Did On The Weekend 2

  1. Awww!!! Happy birthday to your lolo! (well, belated) Sucks that I missed the Sta. Maria action :<

    And lol i remember you promising you grandparents those biographies haha! when are you going back there? i wanna biiiiike haha.

Leave a Reply

